RIP MOM

RIP MOM

Just yesterday I had a real MOM. One whose love superseded every human on earth.
Today people say my aunties are my MOMS now, but truth be told, they are my aunties
They are not the ones who carried me for 9 months.
Not the ones who had to deal with ma stubbornness for years.
Not the ones who pampered me.
Not the ones whose shoulders I cried on when things went bad.
On that faithful day, I woke up with tears not knowing what was wrong.
I believe it was your way of telling me you are no more so I should take care of myself.
As human as we both are, there were moments when either one of us or the both of us got angry, but it never really lasted.
Tears wouldn’t flow when I heard of your demise, but just when I was about sleeping, I decided to write this down and memories of you made me cry.
For every single letter, a happy moment that we once shared pops up and the tears keep flowing.
For a moment I got scared and wondered, “How are you feeling in the grave this night?”
There was lights out here thanks to ECG and this place was so dark and scary how much more that grave.
How lonely you were going to be was so much of a worry?
Your last days in this life were very painful
Sickness took a huge toll on you. It was pain throughout.
There were times that you will mention my name when the pains started.
I responded to your calls and all you say is “AM IN PAIN”.
Those were one of the moments I wished God could just transfer some of the pain to me because I could feel your pain.
Even in your painful moments, you kept promising me “Hanif I will buy you that suit”.
We always sat together talking about how my graduation would be.
Where are you now that graduation is almost here? How are we to take those pictures we decided to take?
How can I decorate our walls with my graduation pictures without you in them? It don’t seem right.
Tell me Mom, who is supposed to drive the car I decided to buy you when I make it in life?
Thinking of my future without you in it makes it more difficult to hold back my tears.
You are gone now, all there is to do is to PRAY for you.
Brothers and Sister, as you read this, I ask you to pray for my MOM and all dead people.
Each and every one of us has lost a dear one. Take a moment to reflect on the few moments you shared with them.
Think about those memories. You miss Him or Her right? Pray for that person because that’s the best you can do.
God knows best.
“From God we came and to him we shall return”
Death is coming for us to, let’s be ready.
RIP MOM
By: Hanif Mustapha.
I pray you are ina better place

Leave a Reply

